I’m an old-fashioned lady…

Living in America, I observed different couples… different nations… ages… genders… and every time I realized that I had an old school 🙂 Sometimes  I feel that I am in my 80’s because I still believe that man should be a man and woman should be a lady… Man should be a father and woman should be a mother. I do not know…maybe you will think that I am a crazy Uzbek-Russian-Korean girl or maybe  some of you will agree with me.

I still believe that man should open a door and give a seat to elderly, pregnant or just a woman. I still believe that a man should help with heavy bags and give a hand if I cannot get out of the bus or car. I am a woman and it means I am weaker than a man. I think that firefighters, lawyers and presidents should be men. I still believe that we function differently and a woman should be an emotional, maternal part of the relationship.

I am an old-fashioned and I believe that a man should pay in the restaurant or cinema… not because I cannot pay for myself… just because he is a man. I think my man should take care of me; he should ask me simple questions about my day, thoughts and my life as a whole. I still believe that a man and a woman have to be the one and whole system; they could be apart from each other but continue to function as a whole organism.

I am an old-fashioned because I do not waste my time on every single man or not single one. I still believe that if a man in a relationship with another woman and date with someone else, he is a cheater. If I have a man in my life, I believe that I have to be only his woman, and yes… I plan to have a family and serious, long-term relationship with this man. He should introduce me to his parents, dog and best-friend 🙂

I am an old-fashioned because I believe that cooking, ironing his shirts, laundry and take care of him is my [woman’s] responsibility. I believe that taking care of my man and our kids is my priority number one. I believe that a woman has to cook everything: salads, appetizers, pies, soups and different kind of meats. I still believe that a woman should take care of everything that called “Home”, and if a man wants to help her, he has to have an ability to fix it…no matter what is it plumbing, broken conditioner or changing a lamp.

I am an old-fashioned because I believe that a man could not wear skinny jeans and shave his hands. He should be strong, brave and confident because next to him I have to be weak, elegant and gentle. I still believe that if we are a couple, I have to follow him geographically, emotionally and physically. I believe that he has to protect me and I have to feel secure with him, and from my side, I have to lavish him with care, love and attention.

I am an old-fashioned, and I believe that my man and I should be honest with each other. If I insist on something, he could listen or agree… but the last word should be his one. I still believe that we have to respect each other no matter of situations and life difficulties, and we have to respect each other’s choice as well. I believe that a woman cannot be mad if her man works 24/7 or be jealous if he loves his job more than something else. I believe that a man should relax at home and a woman should give him this kind of relaxation.

I am an old-fashioned because I believe that nobody should see me naked… not on shorts, short skirts or bikini. I believe that if I am in relationship, I have to be with one man only, and not waste time on others by showing my body and got compliments from them. If I am in relationship, I have to stay calm, wait and be a support to my man… even if he is jealous.

I am an old-fashioned and I believe that I can cry, be depressed and be sad… just because I am a woman. I believe that I have to be a backup and support to my man no matter of what kind of decision he made…

 

PS. I realized that if you would like to have a good husband, you have to be a good wife. If you want to see a gentleman next to you, you have to be a lady. If you want to be with a strong man, you have to be a little bit weaker than he is. Don’t drink more than you can, don’t eat junky food, don’t wear your boyfriend’s clothes… take care of yourself… switch beer to water, junky food to healthy stuff, jeans to dresses and shopping to the gym. If you cannot be a woman, do not wait a real man next to you… because life is consistent thing and everything should be in harmony. If you act like a man and show your power… life should give you a weak man who will act as a woman because once again…life is consistent and everything should be in harmony (Understand? 🙂

 

